Home Band Releases

THE VERY BEST OF SAXON: 1979 - 1988 (2007)

back to Releases



Tracklist CD 1

01. Wheels Of Steel
02. Stand Up And Be Counted
03. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
04. See The Light Shining
05. Suzie Hold On
06. Judgement Day (Live)
07. Motorcycle Man
08. Street Fighting Gang
09. Backs To The Wall
10. Militia Guard
11. Big Teaser
12. Rainbow Theme
13. Frozen Rainbow
14. Stallions Of The Highway
15. Strong Arm Of The Law
16. Taking Your Chances
17. Dallas 1 PM
18. And The Bands Played On

Tracklist CD 2

01. Hungry Years
02. Heavy Metal Thunder
03. Never Surrender
04. 20,000 Ft
05. Midnight Rider
06. Princess Of The Night
07. Fire In The Sky
08. Motorcycle Man (Live)
09. 747 (Strangers In The Night) (Live)
10. Strong Arm Of The Law (Live)
11. 20,000 Ft (Live)
12. Wheels Of Steel (Live)
13. Dallas 1 PM (Live At The Hammersmith Odeon)
14. Midnight Rider (Live At The Hammersmith Odeon)
15. Power And The Glory
16. Nightmare
17. Midas Touch
18. Redline

Tracklist CD 3

01. Sailing To America
02. A Little Bit Of What You Fancy
03. Do It All For You
04. Just Let Me Rock
05. Crusader
06. Back On The Streets
07. Live Fast Die Young
08. Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy
09. Krakatoa
10. Waiting For The Night
11. Chase The Fade
12. Rock The Nations
13. Northern Lady
14. Everybody Up (Live)
15. Ride Like The Wind
16. Red Alert
17. I Can't Wait Anymore
18. Broken Heroes

Produced by: SAXON

03.09.2015 US El Paso, TX
Speaking Rock Entertainment Center  
04.09.2015 US Dallas, TX
Bomb Factory  
05.09.2015 US Houston, TX
House Of Blues  


Wheels Of Steel
Strong Arm Of The Law
Denim And Leather
The Eagle Has Landed
Power And The Glory
Innocence Is No Excuse
Rock The Nations
Rock N' Roll Gypsies
Greates Hits Live
Solid Ball Of Rock
Forever Free
Dogs Of War
The Eagle Has Landed II
Unleash The Beast
Wheels / Strong Arm
BBC Sessions
Killing Ground
Heavy Metal Thunder
Eagle Has Landed III
The Very Best Of Saxon
The Inner Sanctum
Live To Rock
Into The Labyrinth
Call To Arms


The Saxon Chronicles
To Hell And Back Again
Heavy Metal Thunder - Live - Eagles Over Wacken