Show at Preston

Wednesday, 09 October 2013

Due to scheduling conflicts it is with regret that we have to cancel our show at Preston 53 Degrees on 23rd November.

Refunds are available via point of purchase.

Wake up San Antonio

Friday, 04 October 2013

Biff joined Chris Jericho on FOX TV San Antonio last Monday to talk about music, songwriting and panties with the two female hosts...

check it out here


Unplugged and Strung Up on November 22nd, 2013

Friday, 27 September 2013

Unplugged And Strung Up

The British heavy metal legends produce a series of alternative takes on classic favorites to herald a worthy new entry to the Saxonian Institute of Metal.


There is always feral beauty in a raging beast...and with Unplugged and Strung Up, Saxon's selection of unique, fresh and adventurous interpretations of material previously heard only with raw heavy metal thunder, the point is triumphantly underscored.


Unplugged and Strung Up reveals layers and pieces previously dormant in many of the 14 classic Saxon songs chosen for this makeover, thanks to some ear-catching new arrangements and mixes. Recorded, mixed and mastered with Andy Sneap in Derbyshire, UK earlier this year, Biff and co re-evaluated, re-worked and re-energized the towering likes of "The Eagle Has Landed" and "Crusader" by introducing orchestral dynamics to offer added dimension. "Frozen Rainbow" from the band's 1979 debut, gets a stunning acoustic reprisal which transports it into a power ballad to be proud of, whilst "Red Star Falling" soars and sweeps the emotions with it's orchestrally-arranged dovetail.


As if this reinvention wasn't enough, Saxon superfans and collectors can purchase a digipack version of the release which will include 2002's storming set of full-volume, pedal-to-the-metal re-recorded hits Heavy Metal Thunder. Featuring staple Saxon stormers such as "Motorcycle Man", "Strong Arm of the Law" and "Dallas 1pm" it is a quintessential part of any collection.


The full-track listing for Unplugged and Strung Up is as follows:

01 Stallions Of The Highway (Remix)

02 Crusader (Orchestrated Version)

03 Battle Cry

04 The Eagle Has Landed (Orchestrated Version)

05 Red Star Falling (Orchestrated Version)

06 Broken Heroes (Orchestrated Version)

07 Call To Arms (Orchestrated Version)

08 Militia Guard

09 Forever Free (Re-recorded Version)

10 Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded Version)

11 Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic Version)

12 Iron Wheels (Live Acoustic Version)

13 Requiem (Acoustic Version)

14 Coming Home (Acoustic Version)


The full track-listing for Heavy Metal Thunder is as follows:

01 Heavy Metal Thunder

02 Strong Arm Of The Law

03 Power & The Glory

04 And The Bands Played On

05 Crusader

06 Dallas 1PM

07 Princess Of The Night

08 Wheels Of Steel

09 747 (Strangers In The Night)

10 Motorcycle Man

11 Never Surrender

12 Denim & Leather

13 Backs To The Wall



- Limited Edition Digipack + Bonus Disc "Heavy Metal Thunder"

- CD Jewel Case

- Double Vinyl Gatefold LP

- Digital Download

- Exclusive D2C (Direct To Consumer) Package




Dallas 1pm

Friday, 27 September 2013

Dallas 1pmGreat gig tonight, Dallas!

SAXON - Podcast - Tour 2013 X

Tuesday, 24 September 2013


SAXON - Podcast - Tour 2013 IX

Thursday, 12 September 2013


What do YOU know about Saxon?

Monday, 09 September 2013

Saxon RockscienceRock Science and Saxon are planning to test your knowledge by allowing you to submit questions to the Rock Game Of The Century.

Check out the Saxon Booster Pack site and join the fun: rockscience

News from Biff

Wednesday, 04 September 2013

Saxon Fozzy TOURHi,
hope all is well.
We've just been to the American embassy, visas are all good. Leaving soon, I'll be sending a pod cast from the rehearsal room. Can't wait to start the coast to coast tour.



Page 15 of 44

«  Start      Prev      11      12      13      14      15    16      17      18      19      20      Next      End    »

01.08.2015 SE Rejmyre
Skogsröjet Festival  
06.08.2015 SE Gävle
Getaway Rock  
07.08.2015 FI Oulu
Jalometalli Festival